I’d be too perfect for you!

I’m the apple of my daddy’s eye,

I’m the only one who can make my mom cry.

I am a such-a-bitch and I am a best-friend.

I am just-a-friend and I am a ‘girlfriend’.

I am silly. I am smart.

I am a work of art.

I feel scared at times, I feel insecure, I feel as fragile as a flower.

Nonetheless, I feel free.

Free to do what I feel like doing.

I sing in the shower.

I wear confidence on my face.

And I still walk with grace.

I stand firm on what I believe in, I say what I want to say But I bow to the inevitable and I kneel down as I pray.

I shattered. I broke.

It hurt when you said GOOD-BYE!

All the same, I can ask you to go to hell, as I look you in the eye.

I make mistakes, I mess up.

Life teaches me something every time I go wrong.

I am strong enough to learn or is it in the learning that I become strong?

I may not be everything you want, but I am something and more I may not be a celebrity, but I sure am a STAR and I’m the girl-next-door.

Love me or hate me – for what I am, NOT what I should be.

I admit, I am not perfect at anything, but I am perfectly perfect at being ME.

I know LOVE, and so I love you.

Take me as I am, because if I change,

I’d be too perfect for you!

Leave a comment